Unit Leadership

Jeff Schlegelmilch, MPH MBA

Director, National Center for Disaster Preparedness
Research Scholar

Thomas Chandler, PhD

Deputy Director, Research Scientist;
Affiliated Faculty, Columbia Climate School;
Adjunct Associate Professor, Teachers College, Columbia University

Peggy Chao, MIA

Director of Operations

Faculty + Staff

Zain Alabweh

Staff Associate

Thalia Balkaran, PhD

Postdoctoral Research Scientist

Laudan Behrouz-Ghayebi, MPH

Project Manager

Lucia Bragg

Project Manager and Instructor

Hannah Dancy

Project Coordinator

Josh DeVincenzo, Ed.D.

Assistant Director for Education and Training

Denise Dunlop

Administrative Coordinator

Lauren Esposito, MS, PMP

Senior Project Manager

Antonia Samur, MIA

Senior Staff Associate

Linfan Gan

Instructional Designer/Staff Associate

Sean Hansen, MPA

Staff Associate III

Shuyang Huang

Staff Associate

Qëndresa Krasniqi, MPA

Staff Associate

Abby Meola

Project Coordinator

Irwin Redlener, MD

Senior Advisor, Founding Director, National Center for Disaster Preparedness

Antonia Samur, MIA

Senior Staff Associate

Jonathan Sury, MPH CPH

Senior Staff Associate II

Hope Sutherland

Project Coordinator

Charly Vergara Benjumea

Business Manager

Alex Yixuan Xu

Senior Project Coordinator

Student Employees + Interns

Wanyi Huo

Kainaat Jah

George Johnson

Philip Kozlowski

Emily Padilla-Chicas

Jolin Shen

Kayana Waller

Jingya Yu